CAD VIEWER

System software

Displays converted CAD data from electronic boards

  • available as Layout Viewer
  • available as Schematics Viewer

Downloads

Description

The CAD Viewer layout software displays converted CAD data from printed circuit boards and is used for test program creation, PCB repair, manual assembly and also for fixture maintenance.

The CAD viewer layout software from Digitaltest is perfectly tailored to the requirements of electronic manufacturing and can be used in many different stages of the production. The software is designed to be intuitively, so that anyone can learn quickly the extensive functions. The CAD Viewer layout software from Digitaltest helps you to produce your PCBs fast and safely.

Test engineers benefit from the layout information when creating in-circuit and function test programs. In addition to comprehensive information on components and network list, contactability is also available. Communication to the circuit diagram completes the range of functions and enables test programs to be created more quickly. In addition, Condor Flying Probe users can change the contact settings and define engineering change orders (ECOs).

Users at analysis and repair stations can quickly identify fault locations on the module. With the help of the extensive search functions, short circuits or faulty components are located immediately. All details of the assembly including the operating instructions are available visible for the manual assembly.

Service personnel can simply maintain fixtures by using the layout viewer to retrieve all information needed, including the probe locations and the type of spring loaded probes, channel numbers and also tooling pins. This helps to significantly reduce servicing time which results in an increase of availability of the test equipment, without long periods of production stop.

The CAD Viewer layout software can be operated with any programming station or standalone. The COM interface enables communication with third-party software, e.g. In-house paperless repair or traceability.

Merkmale

  • Display of components, nets, pads, test points, drill holes, fixture information
  • Measuring tool for test pad distances
  • Marks potential short-circuit locations
  • Photo of the PCB as an additional graphical layer
  • Component parts list information
  • Communication to PDF schematics
  • Bi-directional communication to schematics viewer
  • Extensive search functions with intuitive shortcuts
  • Can be remotely controlled by third-party software
  • Changes that are made universally and are available at all production steps

Screenshot Layout Viewer

Description

The CAD Viewer Schematics software displays converted CAD data from PCBs and is used for test program creation, PCB repair and quality assurance.

Have you ever worked with PDF schematics diagrams or even schematics diagrams in paper form? Then you must know how tedious this is. The CAD Viewer Schematics software is easy to use, and it also has far more features than PDF schematics.

The CAD Viewer Schematics Viewer software helps tremendously to create a test program because the schematics are completely searchable. When using an MTS system, it is even possible to change the test parameters at any time, and this speeds up the process and facilitate the debugging of a test program considerably. The test coverage, can also be verified again.

Faults, which are difficult to locate, such as faults found by function tests, can be easily determined and repaired quickly. For the repair station, even instructions can be provided in the form of text or drawings.

Quality assurance can instantly understand what is being tested and what is not tested and can take immediate action, such as a redesign or additional test methods.

Merkmale

  • Search for components, component pins, nets and channel numbers
  • Text and drawings can be added for debugging and repair
  • Import fixture information and display the channel numbers of the test pins
  • Import of so-called message files for the visualization of test covers, test methods, highlighted non-contactable networks, and more.
  • Synthesis for the representation of all components connected to a network; Overview of all network participants
  • Cross-Probing for bidirectional communication with Layout-Viewer
  • BOM information from the switching data is extracted
  • Interactive debugging of the test program on MTS test systems

Screenshot Schematics Viewer

Screenshot Schematics Viewer

You want to know more about our software?

Please contact us

CAD VIEWER

Systemsoftware

Zeigt konvertierte CAD-Daten von elektronischen Baugruppen an und ist einfach an verschiedenen Stellen in der Elektronikfertigung einzusetzen.

  • verfügbar als Layout Viewer
  • verfügbar als Schematics Viewer

Merkmale

  • Anzeige von Bauteilen, Netzen, Pads, Testpunkte, Bohrungen, Adapterinformationen
  • Messwerkzeug für Testpad Abstände
  • Markiert potentielle Kurzschlussorte
  • Foto der Leiterplatte als zusätzlichen grafischen Layer
  • Bauteil Stücklisteninformation
  • Kommunikation zu PDF-Schaltplan 
  • Bi-direktionale Kommunikation zu Schaltplan-Viewer 
  • Umfangreiche Suchfunktionen mit intuitiven Shortcuts
  • Kann von Drittsoftware ferngesteuert werden 
  • Änderungen die an einer Stelle eingepflegt werden sind sofort an allen Prozessschritten verfügbar

Beschreibung

Die CAD Viewer Layout Software zeigt konvertierte CAD-Daten von elektronischen Baugruppen an und wird bei der Testprogrammerstellung, beim Reparieren, bei der Handbestückung und auch zur Adapterwartung eingesetzt.

Die CAD Viewer Layout Software von Digitaltest ist perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse einer Elektronikfertigung zugeschnitten und an vielen verschiedenen Stellen einsetzbar. Sie ist so intuitiv gestaltet, dass sie mit ihren umfangreichen Funktionen von jedermann sehr schnell erlernt werden kann. Die CAD Viewer Layout Software von Digitaltest hilft Ihnen Ihre Platinen schnell und sicher zu fertigen.

Test-Ingenieure profitieren beim Erstellen von In-Circuit- und Funktionstestprogrammen von den Layoutinformationen. Neben umfangreichen Informationen zu Bauteilen und Netzlisten ist auch die Kontaktierbarkeit abrufbar. Kommunikation zum Schaltplan komplettiert den Funktionsumfang und ermöglicht, dass Testprogramme schneller erstellt werden können. Darüber hinaus können Condor Flying Probe Anwender die Kontaktiereinstellungen ändern und ECOs definieren.

Anwender an Analyse- und Reparaturstationen können Fehlerorte schnell auf der Baugruppe ermitteln. Kurzschlüsse oder fehlerhafte Bauteile werden sofort gefunden, unterstützt durch umfangreiche Suchfunktionen. Bei der Handbestückung sind alle Details der Baugruppe inklusive Arbeitsanweisung verfügbar.

Bei der Adapterwartung kann das Servicepersonal über den Layout-Viewer alle Informationen zu den Nadelpositionen und der Federkontaktstifttypen, Kanalnummern und auch Fangstifte abrufen und dadurch den Adapter zügig reparieren. So können Wartungsarbeiten verkürzt und die Verfügbarkeit des Testequipments erhöht werden.

Die CAD Viewer Layout Software kann mit jeder beliebigen Programmierstation oder alleine betrieben werden. Über die COM-Schnittstelle ist eine Kommunikation mit Dritt-Software wie z.B. hauseigener Paperless-Repair oder Traceability möglich.

Screenshot Layout Viewer

Merkmale

  • Suche nach Bauteilen, Bauteilpins, Netzen und Kanalnummern
  • Text und Zeichnungen können für Debug und Reparatur hinzugefügt werden
  • Import von Adapterinformationen und Darstellung der Kanalnummern der Prüfnadeln
  • Import sogenannter Message-Dateien zum Visualisieren von Testabdeckung, Prüfmethoden, highlighten nicht kontaktierbarer Netze u.v.m.
  • Synthese zur Darstellung aller an ein Netz angeschlossenen Bauteile; Übersichtliche Anzeige aller Netzteilnehmer
  • Cross-Probing zur bidirektionalen Kommunikation mit Layout-Viewer
  • Stücklisteninformationen aus den Schaltplandaten werden extrahiert
  • Interaktives Debugging des Testprogramms auf MTS-Testsystemen

Beschreibung

Die CAD Viewer Schematics Software zeigt konvertierte CAD-Daten von elektronischen Baugruppen an und wird bei der Testprogrammerstellung, beim Reparieren und der Qualitätssicherung angewendet.

Haben Sie schon mal mit PDF-Schaltplänen oder sogar mit Schaltplänen in Papierform gearbeitet? Dann wissen Sie sicher wie aufwendig das ist. Die CAD Viewer Schematics Software ist kinderleicht anzuwenden und sie hat weit mehr Funktionen als PDF-Schaltpläne.

Die Schematics Viewer Software erleichtert das Erstellen eines Testprogramms, da der Schaltplan komplett suchbar ist. Bei Anwendung eines MTS-Systems, ist es sogar möglich die Testparameter jederzeit dort zu verändern und dies beschleunigt und erleichtert das Debugging eines Testprogramms erheblich. Die Testabdeckung kann auch nochmal überprüft werden.

Knifflige Fehler, wie zum Beispiel durch den Funktionstest gefundene Fehler, können mühelos ermittelt und rasch repariert werden.  Für die Reparaturstation können sogar Hinweise in Form von Text oder Zeichnungen hinterlegt werden.

Die Qualitätssicherung kann schnell nachvollziehen was getestet und was nicht getestet wird und kann unmittelbar Maßnahmen ergreifen, wie zum Beispiel ein Redesign oder ergänzende Testmethoden.

Screenshot Schematics Viewer

Screenshot Schematics Viewer

Sie haben Fragen zu unserer Software?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf